13 June 2016 Kawasaki win Manufacturers award at the 2016 Isle of Man TT

Kawasaki has won the Manufacturers award at the 2016 Isle of Man TT. It’s been a fantastic TT for Kawasaki around the Mountain Course with a collection of podiums contributing to this award. 
Kawasaki scored a 1-2-3 finish in the lightweight class as Ivan Lintin, James Hillier and Martin Jessopp took to the podium.

Dean Harrison enjoyed one of his best TT races with second and third place finishes in the Monster Energy Supersport races. He also raced to second place in the Royal London 360 Quantum Superstock race.

Official Kawasaki Roads Rider, James Hillier, achieved three podium finishes over the course of the meet – he contined his record of finishing in at least second place in every lightweight TT race, since super twins were introduced to the TT races schedule in 2012.

JG Speedfit Kawasaki rider, Peter Hickman, joined the 132mph club – lapping at 132.465mph – on his way to fourth place finish in the RST Superbike Race.

Ross Burridge, Senior Racing Co-ordinator, said: “It’s fantastic to win the Manufacturers award. We’re the current British Superbike Manufacturers Champion – our fourth consecutive year - and also World Manufacturers Champions, so to add the Isle of Man TT award to our cabinet is fantastic. It’s not only testament to Kawasaki machinery being so competitive, but to the fantastic riders using it and their teams supporting them.”